Frequently Asked Questions

See the overview below with frequently asked questions about our service and our products. For questions about specific products, you can also check the product pages where an FAQ (frequently asked questions) section can be found for each product.

Netherlands and Belgium: orders placed on Monday – Friday before 16:00 will be offered for delivery the next day.

Europe: For mainland Europe the delivery time is 2-3 work days.

United Kingdom: 3-4 work days due to customs procedures.

United States: 3-5 days by express shipment.

World wide shipping: Shipping takes place with DHL Express. Check the details for your specific country on our shipping page

Products can be returned within 30 days provided the products are in new condition and unopened. Please see our returns page for further details.

No, you don’t need an account to order, but it is handy. This way you can store useful information such as your delivery address and order overview in your account. We will always treat your information confidentially according to the GDPR guidelines. You can also delete your account and data at any time.

The shelf life is always stated on the back of the packaging, at the bottom.

All our products have a long shelf life. We always try to guarantee a minimum shelf life of 12 months. We can do this because our products are always freshly produced and the stock we keep is small.

The products are best closed and stored at room temperature, out of direct sunlight and out of the reach of children. The ideal temperature is between 15 and 25 degrees Celsius.

We are an Organic certified company, but not all our products are Organic certified. This is clearly indicated on the packaging and product pages.

Skal ensures that all our ingredients, suppliers and ourselves meet the strict guidelines for Organic Farming. Sustainability, animal welfare and the natural life cycle of animals and crops are of paramount importance. Without using hormones, anti-biotics, pesticides and other artificial additives and production methods.

All our products are suitable for Vegetarians.

In addition, many of our products are also suitable for Vegans. These products are completely plant-based and sustainably produced. They can be recognized by the Vegan logo on the packaging and are registered with ‘the Vegan Society’, which ensures that the products are actually completely from plant origin and are produced free from animal suffering.

We only work with FFSC22000, IFS or BRC certified suppliers. This means that all raw materials are fully traceable and are extensively tested for the absence of harmful substances. In addition, it is tested whether the nutritional values are actually correct and there is also a test on the end products. All tests are performed by external laboratories.

Our products are free from unhealthy additives and are made with organic and / or plant ingredients that are produced in a sustainable way. All our products are therefore free from GMOs, soy, preservatives and artificial flavors and colors.

Due to the natural character of our products, without unhealthy additives, it is safe to take the products according to the instructions for use. Also during pregnancy and breastfeeding. However, be aware of any allergies and always consult a doctor if in doubt.

Is your question not listed? Chat with us or contact us and you will receive an answer as soon as possible.




Password Recovery

Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.


Ekopura Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay up to date with the latest offers, news, articles and delicious recipes.